Gen 1: Cerise Neon – Chapter 3

Every. Single. Day. Every stupid single day he would show up at my door. My head was starting to hust every time I hear the door bell. Why can’t he just leave me alone? Now I have to keep my windows closed during the morning! Thankfully he would always show up at the same time every day.

He came today too, but he leave eventually. It was just a matter of time for him to give up on this. I put some waffles in the oven since I was too busy closing all the windows to prepare the breakfast, even though it was already 11.

A few seconds later my cellphone started to ring. It has been a while since my parrents have called me, so I was really happy so hear their voices. Of couse I didn’t tell the about that guy, dad would ask me to move away from this town. It took me a while to reallize a strange smell in the air… Almost as if something was… burning. OMB.

“No, no, no! Please fire, stop!”

It was all too quick. After some time there was a firetruck in front of my house and a man was trying to extinguish the fire. I only realized who the man was when he came to confort me.

“Are you alright? Did you get burned?”

“No, I’m fine”

“You seen to get in danger situations a lot, huh? Must be a blast to live with you.”

“…Oasis?”

“Yeah?”

“I think we need to talk”

***

We walked to the park and I headed straight to the swings. This whole situation made me feel nervous, so I better stay sit while talking. I tryed to speak, but I just couldn’t find the words… What am I supposed to say?

“I like you”

“What?”

“I like you, and that’s why I kissed you the other day. You’re really cute, you know?”

“No, nobody ever told me I was cute befo… No, wait, that’s not it. You can’t go and kiss someone you barely know!”

“You didn’t like my kiss?”

“That’s not…! Please don’t change the subject”

“Well, then lets go out! You can get to know me better that way, and I’ll be able to keep an eye on you and prevent you from killing yourself. And even if you say no I will keep coming to your house untill you agree to see me.”

*sigh* I guess there’s no other way…

Leave a Reply

